Carlo De Luca Emerging Scientist Award

The Carlo De Luca Emerging Scientist Award was established in 2011 to honor Professor Carlo J. De Luca and his pioneering contribution to the science and application of Biomechanics, in particular in the area of Electromyography. The award honors excellence in graduate research in the area of Motor Control and Electromyography and is associated with a monetary award of $US 2,500.

It is administered by the International Society of Biomechanics (ISB).

For more information, requirements and application, visit the ISB website

Learn More

Previous Winners

Year Winner
2021 Dr. Tom J.W. Buurke Belgium Details
2019 Dr. Adrian Ka Ming Lai Canada Details
2017 Alessio Gallina Italy Details
2015 Shota Hagio Japan Details
2013 Geoffrey Power Canada
Taian Vieira Italy