Delsys Prize

The De Luca Foundation is pleased to announce the 18th Annual Delsys Prize – Promoting Innovation in Electromyography. 

What is the Delsys Prize

The Delsys Prize is an annual competition established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca to promote innovative uses of Electromyography. It recognizes advancements in the understanding, techniques/technologies or applications of the Electromyographic signal.

Who can Participate

The Delsys Prize is open to anyone with an interest in Electromyography. The proposal submission windows is between April and September of each year.

Submission is open until midnight (11:59 pm EDT; GMT -4) 30th September 2021.

Read the guidelines, download the application form, and submit your entry.


How is the Winner Selected

The winner is selected by a 5-member Review Board nominated by the De Luca Foundation and consisting of Experts in Electromyography from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines. 

Eligible entries are scored based on the impact of the innovation, the evidence of usefulness, and the clarity of the description.

What does the Prize Comprise

The winner receives:

About Delsys Inc.: Delsys IncPrimarily focusing on surface and decomposition electromyography (sEMG and dEMG™), Delsys has established itself as an inventive leader in EMG and other biosensor solutions. Today, Delsys continues to lead the innovation path by developing tools for neuromuscular research, rehabilitation and injury clinics, human performance enhancement, and biofeedback applications. Visit Delsys.

About ADInstruments: ADInstrumentsADInstruments' data acquisition and analysis products for life science research and education are highly-cited in scientific journals and widely-used in forward-thinking learning programs. For 30 years, they have been successful by supporting customers with powerful user-friendly software, specialized training and support, and flexible solution focused systems. Visit ADInstruments.

Rules & Regulations:

All details regarding the rules, regulation and submission procedures can be found here. If you have any questions on the procedure, feel free to contact us at or refer to the Commonly Asked Questions.

2019 Delsys Prize Winner

Shriya Srinivasan 

Ms. Shriya Srinivasan


All Past Recipients

Review Board Members

Paola Contessa, Ph.D.

Delsys, Inc.
Learn More »

Antonie J. (Ton) van den Bogert, Ph.D.

Cleveland State University
Learn More »

Jaap Harlaar, Ph.D.

Delft University of Technology
Learn More »

Bernard Hudgins Ph.D., PEng

University of New Brunswick
Learn More »

He (Helen) Huang, Ph.D.

North Carolina State University
Learn More »

De Luca Foundation

23 Strathmore Road
Suite 2, 2nd Floor
Natick, MA 01760

© 2021 De Luca Foundation.
EIN: 042861153 • IRS Classification: 501 (c) (3) Charitable Organization
Developed by Brave River Solutions