16th Annual Delsys Prize

April 9, 2018

The De Luca Foundation is pleased to announce the 16th Annual Delsys Prize – Promoting Innovation in Electromyography.

The Delsys Prize is an annual competition established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca to promote innovative uses of Electromyography. It recognizes advancements in the understanding, techniques/technologies or applications of the Electromyographic signal. 

The winner will be selected by a 5-member, rotating Executive Board, consisting of experts from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines.  The winner will receive:

  • a complete 8-Channel Trigno™  EMG System with Trigno™ Avanti sensors, the smallest commercially-available EMG IMU sensors with Bluetooth support, and EMGworks® Acquisition and Analysis software by Delsys Inc. 
  • a LabChart Analysis software license from ADInstruments, including the Trigno™ device enabler for direct data streaming
  • a US 3,000 monetary award 
  • a commemorative plaque 

Deadline: Entries must be received no later than midnight (11:59 PM EDT; GMT-4) September 30, 2018. The winner will be announced at the beginning of November 2018.

Learn More